Video: Kanye West Bum-Rushes Taylor Swift’s Acceptance Speech


This will arguably be the most talked about moment from the 2009 MTV Video Music Awards, and possibly VMAs history!!

Click above to watch Kanye West‘s inappropriate stage rush during Taylor Swift‘s acceptance speech for Best Female Video for “You Belong With Me.”

“Taylor, I’m really happy for you, and I’m gonna let you finish,” West began, “but Beyonce had one of the best videos of all time.” West was of course referring to the video for “Single Ladies,” which later won highest honors for Video of the Year.

But West wouldn’t know that, because homeboy got kicked out!!!

Beyonce appeared horrified as the camera panned to her after West’s outburst, and she later called Swift onstage during her Video of the Year acceptance to give her the moment she deserved.

“I remember being 17-years-old, up for my first MTV award with Destiny’s Child and it was one of the most exciting moments of my life,” Beyonce said. “So I would like for Taylor to come out and have her moment.”

Leave a comment